Russia-Turkey 10-point agreement disclosed

Turkey's President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Russian President Vladimir Putin agreed on 10 points.

Russia Foreign Ministry disclosed the 10-point agreement with Turkey. The meeting between Russian President Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan lasted 6 hours. 

According to the Russian Foreign Ministry, the 10-point agreement is as follows:

"Turkey's President Recep Tayyip Erdogan and Russian President Vladimir Putin agreed on the following topics:

1. The two sides reiterate their commitment to the preservation of the political unity and territorial integrity of Syria and the protection of national security of Turkey.

2. They emphasise their determination to combat terrorism.

3. In this framework, the established border area with a depth of 32km (20 miles) will be preserved. SDF-YPG forces are withdrawn and disarmed.

4. Both sides reaffirm the importance of the Adana Agreement. The Russian Federation will facilitate the implementation of the Adana Agreement in the current circumstances.

5. Starting 12.00 noon of October 23, 2019, Russian military police and Syrian border guards will enter the Syrian side of the Turkish-Syrian border to facilitate the removal of YPG elements and their weapons to the depth of 30km (19 miles) from the Turkish-Syrian border, which should be finalized in 150 hours.

6. Joint Russian-Turkish patrols will start with a depth of 10km (six miles).

7. All YPG will be removed from Manbij and Tal Rifat.

8. Joint efforts will be launched to facilitate the return of refugees in a safe and voluntary manner.

9. A joint monitoring and verification mechanism will be established to oversee and coordinate the implementation of this memorandum.

10. The two sides will continue to work to find a lasting political solution to the Syrian conflict within Astana Mechanism and will support the activity of the Constitutional Committee."