15 areas in Hakkari declared “security zones”

Five areas in Hakkari have been declared “special security zones” for 15 days.

The Governorship of Hakkari has declared five areas in the city "special security zones". These areas are located within the boundaries of Hakkari city center and Çukurca, Şemdinli, Yüksekova and Derecik districts.

According to the statement of the Governorship, the decision in question has been taken based on the Article 32/A of the Law No 2565 on Military Forbidden Areas and Security Zones.

The five areas in question will be "special security zones" as of September 29 till October 13.

"Our citizens have been forbidden to enter these zones without permission", the Governorship said.