Civilian access banned to five areas in Hakkari

Civilian access has been banned to some areas in Hakkari province amid ongoing military operations in North Kurdistan territory.

Hakkari Governorate has declared five areas in Hakkari countryside “special security zone” and banned access to the affected areas for 15 days.

According to the statement of Hakkari Governorate, civilians are banned to enter five areas in question, which are located within the boundaries of Hakkari city and its Çukurca, Şemdinli and Yüksekova districts, from 28 December 2019 to 11 January 2020.