HDP: Permanent mobilization against trustees until 19 October

The HDP Crisis Coordination Center against the trustees decided to carried out a permanent action against the seizure of municipalities until 19 October. Public meetings will be organized in seven cities.

The political coup against the HDP-run metropolitan municipalities of Amed, Mardin and Van carried out by the AKP on August 19 will end its second month on 19 October.

The Crisis Coordination Center, formed by the HDP to coordinate initiatives against the appointment of trustees, met on Wednesday and launched a new plan of actions.

The HDP decided to continue the permanent democratic actions until October 19. The decisions of the coordination were also approved by the Central Executive Board.

Public meetings are planned to be held in various cities and "We Meet for Democracy" activities will be organized in Amed, Van, Mardin, Batman, Adana, Istanbul and Izmir under the leadership of HDK, DTK and HDP. Rallies and public gatherings will be held in these seven cities. 

On 19 October, representatives of civil societies organisations will also be invited to the press statement, which will be held at the Democracy Vigil in Amed, Van and Mardin, and work will be carried out for delegation visits.

The action planning, which will last until October 19, is as follows:

"* Signature campaign.

* Implementation of activities by the HDP and HDK to increase the social reaction against the trustees political coup.

* Ensuring participation of Istanbul, Bursa, Yalova, Kocaeli, Tekirdag, Balikesir, Canakkale, Edirne, Sakarya to the event that will take place on 16 October in Esenyurt.

* 16 October: public gathering will be held in Batman with the participation of all districts of Siirt.

* Van and the surrounding provinces and districts will be attending the public gathering to be held on 17 October in Van.

* Mardin, Sirnak and Urfa provinces and districts will attend the public gathering that will take place on 18 October in the center of Mardin.

* A public gathering will be held in Izmir on 17 October with the participation of all the districts of Izmir, Manisa, Aydın, Muğla, Denizli and Antalya.

* A public gathering will be held in Adana on 18 October with the participation of all the districts of Adana, Mersin, Osmaniye, Hatay.

* All districts of Ankara, Konya, Eskişehir, Kayseri, Kırşehir will participate to the meeting to be held on 19 October in Ankara.

* On 19 October at 1 pm there will be a press conference to coincide with the two-months review of the trustees imposition."